Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Underground caverns  (Read 3253 times)

Eric Blank

• Bay Watcher
  • *Remain calm*
    • View Profile
Re: Underground caverns
« Reply #15 on: December 01, 2011, 07:46:32 pm »

I think most of that roared over my head at 800 MPH, but I think I get the general idea and will try it after this colosseum.

Sorry. Which parts did or didn't make sense to you?
I make Spellcrafts!
I have no idea where anything is. I have no idea what anything does. This is not merely a madhouse designed by a madman, but a madhouse designed by many madmen, each with an intense hatred for the previous madman's unique flavour of madness.

WolfeyS

• Bay Watcher
  • My wife just died. Oh, damn nice door that one is.
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: December 01, 2011, 08:04:06 pm »

Nah it wasn't you at all, I'm just rather new at how the physics work in the game works.

"have them pastured along a balcony"
Only tame creatures can be pastured if I am right, so this involves me catching a GCS and taming it, which I could probably figure out.  As of currently my caverns are being guarded by a giant flying hairy earthworm with deadly blood so I'll have to deal with that first.

The rest of it I get, and picture in my head as turrets firing through grates at a hallway below, the turrets being GCSs.

Top Layer
+|##|+
S|##|S
+|##|+
S|##|S
+|##|+

# being grate, S being GCS
+ being floor, | just being a divider for my eyes

|^^|
|^^|
|^^|
|^^|
|^^|

Would be right below it, ^ being cages. The tame spiders would just fire away at the FB as it comes through. I read somewhere they have to have a path to the creature to be able to shoot it so i'd make sure they could but stay on the ledge.

Right?
My Steam Account

You just know you're screwed when a dwarf dies of old age.

khearn

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: December 01, 2011, 08:45:35 pm »