Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8]

Author Topic: Most horrifying injury?  (Read 14286 times)

pulsusego

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Most horrifying injury?
« Reply #105 on: July 14, 2010, 02:20:11 am »

not very interesting, but it's the best i got :
one of my dwarves fell off a windmill (don't ask me how) and broke their nose, and lost the use of their right lung. i remember someone calling their similar dwarf wheezy, i think this is wheezy II. It's funny that they have the constant mortal wound! thing going on... :)
I got a high master!!!.... animal caretaker... ****.

hailthefish

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #106 on: July 15, 2010, 11:09:55 am »

Had a fisherdwarf get caught outside during an ambush by goblin crossbowmen. They shot him full of bolts until they ran out, then bludgeoned him with their crossbows for a while. He had two full 1280x1024 pages of wounds. Every bone in his body was broken, he was bleeding heavily from every bodypart, his organs were bruised, he had two teeth knocked out, his eyes gouged out, and sensory nerve AND movement nerve (or whatever it's called) damage. Finally, I managed to get them all trapped and rescue him, only to put him in bed and him get back out of bed trying to path back to the caged goblin. The doctors couldn't do anything because he wasn't resting, and his constant pathing brought my FPS down to single digits. I had to download Runesmith and kill him that way. Poor guy.

Fistbeard

• Bay Watcher
  • !!SCIENCE!!
    • View Profile
« Reply #107 on: August 03, 2010, 02:39:56 pm »

I'm sorry, but I have to:
Spoiler (click to show/hide)
Goblin ambush party cancels Hunt: Interrupted by 'Pyonta' Godenakum Ngalknazom.

A-chana

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #108 on: August 03, 2010, 03:03:53 pm »