Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: !!!SPOILERS!!! HFS Colonisation  (Read 3021 times)

Leif

• Bay Watcher
  • Octopi
    • View Profile
!!!SPOILERS!!! HFS Colonisation
« on: November 30, 2011, 12:46:22 am »

Greetings to all.

I have recently began a project, The primary goal of which is the destruction of demons and colonization of hell. The main plan is currently this:

Step 1. Establish a self-sufficient fortress.
Step 2. Train an army consisting of 9 Squads, with everyone being at least proficient swords/marks/hammer dwarfs.
Step 3. Identify 3 adamantine spikes to hell.
Step 4. Dig out the area around the spikes fortifying the area around it.
Step 5. Unleash hell!  3 squads will be assigned to each pillar, The demon swarm will be beaten back (Hopefully, I've little experience with demons)
Step 6. Combat engineers will construct a stairway down the pillar.
Step 7. A FOB will be erected at the base of each pillar.
Step 8. Full-scale demon eradication and construction commences.

This is the plan so far. I'm still formulating an exact battle plan, and there is much to do, mainly the armament of the 9 squads. I'm aiming for at least full steel gear, with adamantine weapons for officers.
I value any input from the Bay 12 community.
Indeed.

DS

• Bay Watcher
  • DS cancels Attend Party: no floor space.
    • View Profile
Re: !!!SPOILERS!!! HFS Colonisation
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2011, 01:05:52 am »

This is all based on my own experiences with the HFS.

First of all, don't face the demons head-on if you expect to defeat them.

There is, of course, the checkerboard method, but I personally prefer a tall passage which can be collapsed. There are various methods which a creative mind can devise.