Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Possessed Dwarf - How do you check status/what he wants?  (Read 7658 times)

Onaxazael

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Possessed Dwarf - How do you check status/what he wants?
« on: November 08, 2011, 01:07:54 pm »

I just started playing a couple days ago, following 51ppycup for the most part. Before I could get traps and a military set up, my Blacksmith became possessed. I paused the game and went looking it up, found out what it was, and I assumed he would take over one of my workshops. He didn't, just brooded in corner of the dining room (the bedrooms were being dug out at the time.) I had no clue what he wanted and I was under the impression that the craft is random (I think I read the wiki wrong.) Needless to say, in a few minutes, he went berserk, killed my expedition leader, my carpenter, my chief medical dwarf, a child, and punched 2 war dogs to death before bleeding out. The entire time, I couldn't view the muttering that was supposed to be happening or figure out what workshop he wanted (I only have carpenters, craftdwarfs, mason, Jeweler (whatever it's called) and a mechanic's.) How do I view mutterings in the future and how do I know what workshop they want? Dwarf Therapist didn't tell me anything useful about his mood either.

Kogut

• Bay Watcher
  • Next account: Bulwersator
    • View Profile
Re: Possessed Dwarf - How do you check status/what he wants?
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2011, 01:11:59 pm »

Use dwarf therapist to check mood - use tooltip over  "!" sign.
The worst bug - 34.11 poll
Tired of going decades without goblin sieges? Try The Fortress Defense Mod
Kogut, the Bugfixes apostle of Bay12forum. Every posts he makes he preaches about the evil of Bugs.

MonkeyHead

• Bay Watcher
  • Yma o hyd...
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2011, 01:12:34 pm »