Yes, as both
- 3 (21.4%)
Yes, as a follower
- 6 (42.9%)
this is stupid/needs improvement, and I will include a post why
- 1 (7.1%)

Total Members Voted: 14

Pages: [1] 2 3 4

Author Topic: Map project: Working on rules, open signups for both writers and artists.  (Read 5576 times)

blackmagechill

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile

Let me explain the whole idea behind this. I was thinking about sea maps and stuff, being a pretty big fan of sea-faring stories (which are mostly about scenery and locale creation, but are still very interesting to read none the less), and then my mind sort of drifted to the forums, because I kinda stopped posting after I started playing soccer, and all the artists, writers, and generally talented people. I thought, "hey, if everybody got together to make a nice map with islands and stuff, it'd look pretty cool, and make a nice resource for DMs in DnD, or other Tabletop RPGS."

So, I thought I should check interest for it. The way it would work would be someone would enter as a writer, or an artist, or both for you super talented guys, and then someone (me) would pair you up randomly. The writer would write an overveiw/detail/short story of /about the island, and, based on what was written, the artist could draw a map of the island, or, just a scene or landscape of it. The islands wouldn't really have to be nations or anything, and, I'd prefer if it was very focused, sort of like in LoZ: Windwaker, where each island was sort of defined by it's name. Granted, not all island would have to be like that, but I think it'd be pretty cool for each island to sort of focus on 1 idea.

After all the scenes or whatever were drawn up, I guess I'd try and stick together a map or something. Anyone interested?

Signups

Spoiler: Signed up -Writer (click to show/hide)

Spoiler:  Signed up-Artist (click to show/hide)

The descriptions will be listed here with artwork:our google document
« Last Edit: October 21, 2011, 08:53:00 pm by blackmagechill »

Biag