Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: On Seeing Where the Urist I'm Digging.  (Read 1066 times)

Polar_Atom

• Bay Watcher
  • Urist Cancels Life: Dwarf Fortress
    • View Profile
On Seeing Where the Urist I'm Digging.
« on: July 10, 2011, 06:26:04 am »

Everytime I start a new fortress, I instantly pause and design out the whole thing, every detail. Its beautiful, I'm an artist. But there's always one problem. I always hit a vein of gold, or several. Or gems. RUINED! All of the walls are gold, and I have to dig through peoples bedrooms to get at them. Its a menace, I'd rather dig into bland and save the gold for later.

Is there some-kind of mod I can get where I can see the squares that are black? I've seen mention of it on the wind but I can't find it. Much help would be appreciated.

Polar.
This forum post menaces with spikes of humour.

Agent_86

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: On Seeing Where the Urist I'm Digging.
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2011, 06:30:01 am »

I believe you'd be looking for one of the utilities in the DFhack pack... I don't use it so I don't know which one exactly to point you to.
When something isn't quite dorfy enough, just add magma.

magic dwarf

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2011, 06:41:54 am »

I downloaded something called DF reveal a while back. check the DF wiki

Polar_Atom

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2011, 07:00:34 am »

Beware, I should have said.

I'm on. A Mac.

Starver

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2011, 07:23:05 am »