Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: A potential weapon?  (Read 1380 times)

Washcloth

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
A potential weapon?
« on: May 10, 2011, 10:56:10 pm »

Guys. I just made a peasent starter character (i like to work my way up) and i just filled a bag full of rocks and places the bag in my left hand.

sooo... would it actually work well as a weapon (black jack), and would it be effective? im new to adventure mode but ive played df for awhile.
"My dwarves seem to have Terminal Party Syndrome; i can't get them to stop partying all of a sudden"- RCIX

DarthBoogalo

• Bay Watcher
  • Wicked.
    • View Profile
Re: A potential weapon?
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2011, 11:00:35 pm »

I'm pretty sure weight plays a part with damage from blunt things, IE adamantine hammers.(lol)
Experimentation is part of DF's fun.

xeivous

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2011, 11:06:12 pm »

Guys. I just made a peasent starter character (i like to work my way up) and i just filled a bag full of rocks and places the bag in my left hand.

sooo... would it actually work well as a weapon (black jack), and would it be effective? im new to adventure mode but ive played df for awhile.
It would require misc object user skill, also I've had no luck with bags filled with sand...

Washcloth

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2011, 11:11:02 pm »

Well. my guys stats are all pittiful (i only placed into abushing and the like) but the bag full of rocks seems ample to bash a wolf skull. i can only imagine the stronger and more rocks you had would make for a insane weapon lol.
"My dwarves seem to have Terminal Party Syndrome; i can't get them to stop partying all of a sudden"- RCIX

Kynrael

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2011, 12:18:55 am »

Nice thinking !