Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: What have I done wrong  (Read 692 times)

S4rab

• Bay Watcher
  • Hot Damn
    • View Profile
What have I done wrong
« on: April 22, 2011, 08:04:28 am »

My fort is doing pretty well I have never had a fort as long as I have (newbie here) and I am trying to organise a military for the first time, seeing that I am having an increase of goblin activity (2 Goblins tryed to raid me, but entered the fortress at the same time as a Dwarven caravan, lets just say those goblins aren't going home). My main problem is organising my military I am making weapons and everything and I thought I equipped my guys correctly but my captain of the guard has a mail shirt on and a breastplate (that I didn't know I had) who has 2 bucklers on his left hand and 2 short swords. How the hell does that work and how I make him unequip so I can make sure I give him the right equipment.

I would also like some tips for first starting my military and how exactly I get them to train so they are good with the weapons they have. Once they have the right ones cause if he has 2 swords and 2 bucklers that means the other bloke has to use his fists which wouldn't go down well.
"From the Dark Abyss, I come. From the Very Pits of Hell, I come. The Lord of Chaos, the Dark Demon only seen in nightmares shall rise"

cyks

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: What have I done wrong
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2011, 08:22:45 am »

You need to appoint a commander of your military in the (n)obles screen.

Captain of the guard is in charge of protecting your king.

Sarganto

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2011, 11:31:45 am »

Urist McKraken is obviously the best captain of the guard you can wish for!

Necro910

• Bay Watcher
  • Legendary Drunk +5
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2011, 12:06:04 pm »