Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: What gave you more trouble?  (Read 2304 times)

Blade Master Model 42

• Bay Watcher
  • Edelgard did nothing wrong.
    • View Profile
What gave you more trouble?
« on: March 21, 2011, 08:23:54 pm »

When you first started playing, which mode was tougher to learn and or briefly survive in for? Fortress Mode, or Adventurer Mode?

Personally, I can't play Adventure Mode for 3 hours without being brutally murdered, and I've even checked the wiki for help there. My Fort's are way more successful, sometimes lasting longer than a week.

Urist Imiknorris

• Bay Watcher
  • In the flesh, on the phone and in your account...
    • View Profile
Re: What gave you more trouble?
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2011, 08:28:33 pm »

The only adventurer I played since I started playing did pretty well, and killed three titans and a dragon by himself.

The first fortress lasted until the first summer.
Quote from: LordSlowpoke
I don't know how it works. It does.
Quote from: Jim Groovester
YOU CANT NOT HAVE SUSPECTS IN A GAME OF MAFIA

ITS THE WHOLE POINT OF THE GAME
Quote from: Cheeetar
If Tiruin redirected the lynch, then this means that, and... the Illuminati! Of course!

freeformschooler

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2011, 08:37:01 pm »

In terms of difficulty, I found Adventure Mode brutal and fort mode easy.

In terms of trouble to learn, I found Fort Mode much harder.

Interus

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2011, 11:11:24 pm »

In terms of difficulty, I found Adventure Mode brutal and fort mode easy.

In terms of trouble to learn, I found Fort Mode much harder.