Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Roll to Adventure: The Land of Legends.  (Read 2524 times)

Jacos

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Roll to Adventure: The Land of Legends.
« on: March 14, 2011, 03:23:11 pm »

Greetings, friend! So you're here to become an adventurer, to raid tombs and battle dragons, or perhaps lead a less exciting and more profitible life, or more powerful. Perhaps you are willing to use less ethical methods to conquer the land, or perhaps you are a kind and good adventurer, here to rid the land of its evils. Whoever you are, you are at the right place. The Land of Legends welcomes all, but only the strong will survive its twisting paths and creeping corridors. Are you ready? Well, come on in. Adventure awaits!

Please note that character generation is random, so you can be born of any gender, species and with deformities! Also note that I am fairly new to this, so this won't be great. After your character is made, you may choose its class and religion, and other minor details!

Health and Combat.
Spoiler (click to show/hide)

Modifiers, Attributes and Skills:

Please just say that you're in, and I can generate a character for you, and we can begin. Players state what they will do in bolded text in their post. When every player has stated what his action shall be, I shall give an update of what has happened.
Also, please note that long periods of inactivity will get you kicked out of the game!

Players:

Waiting List;
Wolfchild,
Trollan,
Talarion.
« Last Edit: March 17, 2011, 12:57:36 pm by Jacos »
Dwarven Science: We do what we must, because, we're bored.

Every few miles, [the dwarves] stop the cart.  One of the dwarfs (sic) gets off, digs a hole down below the dirt layers, licks the bedrock, and then they know exactly where they are.  It's called GPS: Geological Piquancy Sampling.

Dermonster

• Bay Watcher