Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: 40d Power Project  (Read 1257 times)

Zrk2

• Bay Watcher
  • Emperor of the Damned
    • View Profile
40d Power Project
« on: December 13, 2010, 03:21:33 pm »

I have a fort with about 200 dwarfs in 40d and I want to learn how to use power. I have everything totally under control (Elves dealt with, 19 champions, Kings rooms almost done etc etc) and want to build an awesome mega-project. I have a clear glass tomb I am going to surround with magma under construction as well.

What I am saying is the fort is essentially done and all that is left is to build something truly awesome.

Also I have never used power before so now is the perfect time to learn how. If you have any ideas or advice for building them tell me.
He's just keeping up with the Cardassians.

MagmaMcFry

• Bay Watcher
  • [EXISTS]
    • View Profile
Re: 40d Power Project
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2010, 04:05:03 pm »

Build a goblinite maker that uses water to wash all your goblins into a shallow(!) pit and uses magma to incinerate the bodies and extract the goblinite.
Automatically.

Zrk2

• Bay Watcher
  • Emperor of the Damned
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2010, 04:17:28 pm »

This is exactly the brilliance that brought me to this forum for help!

C'mon people, you know you want to give me ideas!

MagmaMcFry

• Bay Watcher
  • [EXISTS]
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2010, 02:24:10 pm »

Is my idea not good enough or do you want to do many things at once?

Here's another one: Make a McMoses effect walkway that can switch between water and magma.

Or make a GCS web trap that triggers on FB arrival (!) and reloads semiautomatically (as in: with multiple charges).