Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Blatant recruitment thread (for a PBBoG)  (Read 1597 times)

HastyLumbago

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Blatant recruitment thread (for a PBBoG)
« on: November 08, 2010, 07:04:59 pm »

OK, so about a year ago, I started playing an anime-themed browser game called "Billy Vs SNAKEMAN." It's a pretty fun little game, and has a learning curve that at times, is not unlike that of Dwarf Fortress. So when it came time to start up a recruitment drive, so I could experience the village leadership portion of the game, I thought to myself that if I was going to find players willing to put up with the initial "What the hell is this that I am doing?" phase, the best place to look was the bay12games forum.

Now, I have played a metric ass-ton of browser games in the past few years. Most of them are pretty much one of about four games, with different themes. Billy is different. Very different. As you play, it opens up like a deep-fried onion blossom, revealing more and more crunchy layers of delicious golden-battered crispy gameplay. even the initial lumps of gameplay are unique to the browser-game scene, as far as I know.

So here's what I want from you. Sign up via the link In my Signature. When it comes time for you to join a village, apply to Nist Akath Village, the Village hidden in the Ice. We're very, very small at the moment, as I've only created it a couple of minutes ago, but over the coming weeks, I guarantee that we will grow and develop. If you have any questions, I can answer them either in the village chat, or in this thread.

In addition, the wiki for BvS is pretty badly organized, in time, if enough folks from here are going to join, then I'd like to organize a second wiki, with all the organizational power of those folks who can manage a fortress full of manic depressive alcoholics.