Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Hospitial Help  (Read 1791 times)

Zenatsu

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Hospitial Help
« on: September 11, 2010, 02:11:06 am »

I'm new to the whole new doctor thing. So right now I have an injured dwarf in the hospital who got some help, but I have another dwarf who laying in bed in the civilian housing district.

My question is how can i get my chief doctor to get him a diagnostics even when the doc has only the doctor labors active? Also my nurses seem to be completely useless :<

Laurin

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Hospitial Help
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2010, 02:18:24 am »

Determine which of your Dwarves has the best diagnosis skill and make sure that it is enabled.
The system works, but sometimes very tardy. I have had patients waiting for months for a proper diagnosis.

Zenatsu

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2010, 02:24:36 am »

Just as you posted I finally saw my doctor (who as I said has all the doctor labors enabled) go and diagnose the dude. The tardyness is a bit troublesome, but least it happened :)

and another question, They don't "move" the dwarfs to the designated hospital do they? They just treat whoever needs it whatever hole they crawled into?

Laurin

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2010, 02:29:29 am »

Somehow all wounded made it to my hospital, I don't know how.

Zenatsu

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2010, 02:30:57 am »

>.> magic? Epic wonderful dwarven magic. Magic that involves MAGMA.

:P thanks for the help!

Valkyrie

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2010, 05:38:33 am »