Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: [DF 2010 31.12] Wild World Mod - Beta Release version 0.2  (Read 3090 times)

Clover Magic

• Bay Watcher
  • [NOCTURNAL]
    • View Profile
[DF 2010 31.12] Wild World Mod - Beta Release version 0.2
« on: August 21, 2010, 02:18:42 pm »

Hello!  This is my first attempt at releasing one of my mods, so I hope you'll bear with me!

Wild World
An unknown tragedy struck the races of the world...
The world used to have great civilizations...the dwarves in their stone mountain halls, the elves in their forest retreats, the humans in their sprawling plains cities...great wonders were told of these mighty civilizations.  Sprawling empires, great wars, and riches beyond measures.  But all these mighty races fell.  The cause was uncertain.  Was it a curse brought upon by their mighty works and greed?  Was it a disease?  A disaster they could not handle?  Sadly, the tale is fractured, and lost to time.

In the wake of their disastrous fall, a new presence has taken up civilization in their stead.  The faithful pets of these civilizations, having learned their words and ways by being their servants for centuries, have learned to speak and work their former master's inventions.  Cats who hunted vermin now carve masterpieces, dogs who protected the home now build the homes, horses who carried people faithfully now carry only their own belongings.  Some of these domestic creatures passed on their knowledge to the wilds, and so, civilization comes again.

Mod Goals: