Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Devilish Diplomat  (Read 1557 times)

Clamity

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Devilish Diplomat
« on: April 24, 2010, 08:24:44 am »

My fort is currently experiencing a problem from a human diplomat that is not quite human. I'm in the sixth year of my fort and the humans decided to send along their diplomat with their trade caravan. Imagine my surprise when 'Amug' a "Chameleon Devilish Diplomat' shows up, "A huge skinless chameleon twisted into humanoid form. It is ravening. Beware its poisonous bite!".

The problem here is that he appears to have left his building destroyer tag on, and destroys everything on the way to meet with my Count... including the Count's office. I have no way to meet with him now and need some sort of way to minimize further damage.

tl:dr, I have a stupid diplomat that is blowing up my fort...Any suggestions to remove him? I have a save just as he is entering the map, but have no time to rig up any standard defenses, nor is he target-able by my military.

ISGC

• Bay Watcher
  • Hatters Gonna Hat
    • View Profile
Re: Devilish Diplomat
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2010, 08:34:48 am »

if he starts to idle, channel around him and cave in a few floors underneath him
if it doesn't kill him, he'll be trapped
Fifteen men on a dead man's chest, Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum

alexwazer

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2010, 08:38:43 am »

The only thing I can think of that doesn't involve magma is to create a small burrow for your count outside your fortress. IIRC, expedition leader/mayor/baron and such with conduct meeting whereever they are if they don't have or can't access their office. Even if you can't make your count have his meeting that way, it would give you time to set up something else magma, bonus point for killing the count at the same time.

Libelnon

• Bay Watcher
  • iz happeh!