Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: My internet is so slow its getting dangerous.  (Read 890 times)

Huesoo

• Bay Watcher
  • Like yeah dude
    • View Profile
My internet is so slow its getting dangerous.
« on: February 10, 2010, 03:05:50 pm »

My internet suddenly became slower than a slowpoke, this has appened before in my windows 7 laptop that uses wifi. I woke up did stuff turned on my computer bam! Its moving so slow that I start to rage hard, after doing what ever I could in my own personal power I just started playing games on it and going outside. After a week or so I turned on my computer and it was back to normal changing websites in seconds instead of minutes. Now it has returned and a week passed and its still shit slow. It has nothing to do with me downloading stuff because I did a system restore to a earlier time (making me lose Mountandblade and warcraft3 plus expansion) and its still so slow. Help me please im going insane.

Spoiler (click to show/hide)
BOTTLED MESSAGE BE AFLOAT

Sensei

• Bay Watcher
  • Haven't tried coffee crisps.
    • View Profile
Re: My internet is so slow its getting dangerous.
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2010, 06:18:53 pm »

Uhh... bitch to your ISP?

Make sure you have a good wifi reception?
Let's Play: Automation! Bay 12 Motor Company Buy the 1950 Urist Wagon for just $4500! Safety features optional.
The Bay 12 & Mates Discord Join now! Voice/text chat and play games with other Bay12'ers!
Add me on Steam: [DFC] Sensei

alway

• Bay Watcher
  • 🏳️‍⚧️
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2010, 06:19:28 pm »

First of all, I must state the irony that I had to reload this thread because it failed to load the first time.

That said, I too have been having slow interwebs for the past few days. What's your ISP?

Huesoo

• Bay Watcher
  • Like yeah dude
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2010, 12:21:21 pm »