Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Wanting help with custom Civ.  (Read 574 times)

Zsword

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Wanting help with custom Civ.
« on: January 05, 2010, 12:35:04 am »

Hello, I'm a newbie here and to dwarf fortress and general (only discoverred this game last Saturday) and I'm want a custom Civ for Adventure Mode. While I can tell that this a rather simple procedure, making a new text file and all that, it's just that the SHEER AMOUNT OF OPTIONS scares the ever living elf-killing out of me! (I've been lurking for awhile, well a day or so) I was hoping to get some help with this, either by filling one of you in with what I have in mind, and you take care of all the [INSERT_WIERDTHING:HERE] hoopla that makes my head spin, or a nice template that I could work with that has the required basics and maybe descriptions of the not-needed but nice things.

I'd put a description of what I'm looking but I'd want to see if someone is willing to help before I waste my time.

Lobos

• Bay Watcher
  • I crush things.
    • View Profile
Re: Wanting help with custom Civ.
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2010, 01:55:22 am »

I could help you, but you need to provide the base creature at least, or something that shows your at least making an effort. A civ entity file would work just as well, and then I could make the creature.

Deon

• Bay Watcher
  • 💀 💀 💀 💀 💀
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2010, 01:58:36 am »

Please waste your time and provide the info so we could reply accordingly.
▬(ஜ۩۞۩ஜ)▬
✫ DF Wanderer ✫ - the adventure mode crafting and tweaks
✫ Cartographer's Lounge ✫ - a custom worldgen repository

Zsword

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2010, 02:19:39 am »