Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Traveling visitors, bazaar, work opportunities, immigration officer.  (Read 4777 times)

Amalgam

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile

First and foremost: dwarves who are soapmakers by trade that immigrate to your fortress only to get stuck hauling corpses out of your deathtraps and hacking out tunnels should not be happy. I think it would warrant an unhappy thought even. Furthermore, these types of immigrants are useless to the player and only the most desperate dwarves should immigrate to a fort where their trade skills aren't needed. Dwarves should have some idea of what kind of work your fort needs done and seize these opportunities when possible so they don't get stuck scraping goblins off the underside of your bridges. More on that in a bit.