Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: (in creation:awaiting recommendations before finalisation) Hammer of Doom mod  (Read 1003 times)

eddyg86

• Bay Watcher
  • b.marley 'donsit on ur pride -just get hiiidodobdo
    • View Profile
    • grimmwold - rp server i play dwarf called Blig - uo

with a silly name inspired by the death metal song on the radio atm, and in commemoration of the commencing of my Dwarf Fortress comic which is in creation and who's 'cover' artwork will be scanned soon and added to this post (i'm a beginning professional warhammer scale minature sculptor, under a company called Eureka Minatures (http://www.eurekamin.com.au/) and i've always wanted to make a fantasy comic) i present to thee, my fellow slaves - to:

the Hammer of Doom mod (name pending reevaluation)

Before i release it in it's first stages - I ask to thee, fellow slaves, that besides reading my 'done' list and giving it a thumbs up - if anyone has any cool additions or recommendations or even raw additions, give me a pm or just let us know below.

So FAR:

Dwarves remain rather the same. But besides crossbows, the Dwarves are mechanically enough savvy enough (a tom fool dwarf can make a cruddy bauxite mechanism, made by his brother who was drunk and blind from a spear sparring session, move a mountain a kilometer away if they have the will and aren't being busy not being somethings lunch etc etc) to have the knowhow enough to create a large assortment of particularly dwarvish Firearms and various interesting types of makeshift ammunition (or expensive stamped uniform master iron/steel standard ammunition round shots in the thousands, if they are opulent enough*);
: available to (D)warf, (O)rc, (E)lf, (H)igh Elf, (G)obbo, (K)obold, Hu(M)an so forth
So far
Standard flint Muskets (avaliable w/ musket (uses spear skill for melee and hurts) and not) (D,O,H,G,K,M)