Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: I cant seem to figure out what is wrong with my race...  (Read 1446 times)

Tradanbattlan

• Bay Watcher
  • [NO_DECENCY]
    • View Profile
    • Youtube Channel
I cant seem to figure out what is wrong with my race...
« on: April 11, 2009, 12:43:40 am »

I am fairly new to making races, and this race I made wont make a Civilization but I can still play as one in adventurer.
Here is the creature files
Spoiler (click to show/hide)

And the Civ files:
Can someone shed some light on my problem?

Blakmane

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: I cant seem to figure out what is wrong with my race...
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2009, 01:44:39 am »

I am fairly new to making races, and this race I made wont make a Civilization but I can still play as one in adventurer.
Here is the creature files

And the Civ files:
Can someone shed some light on my problem?

your civ is all female and so are not capable of reproduction. Because they can die of old age, they are literally just all dying by the time worldgen is complete. Try either having male succubi, or removing maxage (so they live forever if not killed). If they aren't reproducing however it is likely they will die off in worldgen anyway. You can partially counter this by making their [SIZE] very large during worldgen, and then toning it back to normal afterwards.

Errol

• Bay Watcher
  • Heaven or Hell, Duel 1 -- Let's Rock!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2009, 01:51:44 am »

I'm by no means an expert, but your race has [INDIV_CONTROLLABLE] at the start of the entity file instead of [CIV_CONTROLLABLE]. Be sure to remove the [CIV_CONTROLLABLE] tag from the dwarves, otherwise the game messes up.

Also, mixing [FEMALE] with the [MAXAGE] tag has the effect that your succubuses can't reproduce and will die eventually (after 120 years, here).