Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7

Author Topic: Brokensquare (Community Fortress)  (Read 5490 times)

Skelodwarf

• Bay Watcher
  • Likes Mica for it's perfect cleavage.
    • View Profile
Brokensquare (Community Fortress)
« on: March 19, 2009, 06:24:45 pm »

So this might be kind of maybe cheating, but after seeing how wonderful this spot is, and started digging in with no major problems, I decided I wanted to write the story of Brokensquare, as it progressed.

BROKENSQUARE

A Dwarf Story of Founding, Adventure, Mystery, and Romance!

First Entry
1st of Hematite Summer.

Well journal, here we are. I wont pretend that I'm a good writer, but here I am. I asked if anyone thought it would be a good idea to keep a journal of our expedition here, and they told me it was good, but by my bloody beard, I didn't know they would dump the job on me. I guess you might want to know who I am, eh journal? Actually, wait a bit, I don't really like the name journal, I mean sure, It fits you, but it seems so formal. How about Urist, will that work? Okay Urist, an introduction. My name is Skedrin Dwarbik, an odd name, I know, but it's mine and I'm happy with it. I was recruited for this expedition mid-way through winter, and we left the mountainhome shortly after. We arrived here at spring, and our taskmaster, that is our glorious expedition leader, set us to work. Our woodcutter went off to clearcut the forest outside of our dig spot, one of our farmers to head off and start gathering berries and such from the wooded area, and me and my bud, Legus, to start digging out the tunnels. The digging started out pretty easy, we were just going through some loamy sand, or maybe it was sandy loam, is there really a difference? Shortly after we hit some obsidian, and made a short hallway that cut through at the start of the obsidian. Our next job was to clear out some of the sandloam into two