Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Reclaim  (Read 901 times)

Snuffles

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Reclaim
« on: February 22, 2009, 12:43:42 am »

Ok so um, I just started playing about a week ago. I've been watching Captain Duck's instructional videos on Youtube.

The thing is, I've had a real hard time finding a location that really really works for me, you know?

But I did! After like, a dozen or so worlds, I finally found one that  had a location that worked for me, which I really liked.

But I forgot to bring along an axe.

And my Tree Cutter just glared at me.

No problem right? Just abandoned the fort and went back in for another go.

But now that location is occupied in the world by the fort that I abandoned.

I WANT TO BUILD THERE AGAIN.

;3 Please help.

-Snuffles

Duke 2.0

• Bay Watcher
  • [CONQUISTADOR:BIRD]
    • View Profile
Re: Reclaim
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2009, 12:47:35 am »

I do believe if you are to search the menu bar on the bottom while scrolling through the world, there is a new feature called reclaim which I think is the u key. Now note that doing a reclaim is a bit different, as each individual dwarf can only specialize in two options in the list. These are general categories, so one skill might account for no-name miner and mason.

Also, be prepared for weird stuff happening like monsters in magma pipes and such suddenly doubling in number or starting with 40 dwarves. Just some little oddities with reclaiming. Also, everybody starts out recruited.
Buck up friendo, we're all on the level here.
I would bet money Andrew has edited things retroactively, except I can't prove anything because it was edited retroactively.
MIERDO MILLAS DE VIBORAS FURIOSAS PARA ESTRANGULARTE MUERTO

Snuffles

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2009, 12:53:35 am »