Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Yet another modding question...  (Read 1162 times)

Tormy

• Bay Watcher
  • I shall not pass?
    • View Profile
Yet another modding question...
« on: August 05, 2008, 10:37:06 am »

How can I add specific creatures to a civilization? Example goblins are using trolls sometime in sieges. Now is it possible to add an ogre to the goblins [just an example again]. Also those creatures will show up when a siege happens? If this is possible how can I alter the number of normal units [goblins in this case] and special creatures [trolls, ogres in this case] what will show up in a siege? I dont want a siege with 10 trolls and 20 ogres, but more like 25 goblins, 3 trolls, 2 ogres.

Angellus

Re: Yet another modding question...
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2008, 12:30:07 pm »

I am not experienced with modding but I believe that you might mod beak dogs or trolls to other beasts, but if you can add is unknown with me.

Tormy

• Bay Watcher
  • I shall not pass?
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2008, 04:50:01 pm »

Well I guess its not possible [looks like that trolls are hardcoded regarding goblin sieges?], but some experienced modders or Toady might spot the thread and give a proper answer. This would be awesome if we could do this, but browsing through the wiki + raws, I doubt it, that this is possible at the moment.

Dasleah

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2008, 05:30:36 pm »