Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: So I kinda... killed my king  (Read 1596 times)

Dubyamn

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
So I kinda... killed my king
« on: July 05, 2008, 02:03:14 pm »

So I found adamantine pretty quickly and my king showed up after my first 2 years. I liked him so I started training him to become the omega-dwarf, I trained himup to skillful in weaponcrafting, armoring, stonecrafting and then drafted him into the army to complete his training as a hammerdwarf before finding him love.

Of course he gets wounded and suffocates.

I really do want to have an omega dwarf warrior king so am I going to get a new adamantine king? Or will I have to just deal with the crippling dissapointment?

Joseph Miles

• Bay Watcher
  • DF isn't a game, its a way of life!
    • View Profile
    • http://bugger92.proboards91.com/
Re: So I kinda... killed my king
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2008, 05:40:07 pm »

Eventually a new king *SHOULD* show up from what I know.
Cog - He's the new Urist.
Yes they are a bunch of drunken unstable retards, but they're MY drunken unstable retards, and I will take care of them.
It could be worse, that cat could be alive.

sneakey pete

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2008, 07:59:02 am »

Wait... you can give orders to your king?

Or was this using some kind of editing, or because he came as an adamatine inspired peasant in disguise?
Magma is overrated.

Worldwaker

• Bay Watcher
  • Kitty!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2008, 12:49:10 pm »

Your king is gone forever. Next update Toady *will* add a system for replacing figures. (Kings, Trade Liaison, etc.)

Astus Ater

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2008, 03:01:15 pm »

Wait, your not supposed to kill your king? Oops.
Legendary Liar:  "I just stabbed you and you died.  Sorry."
Victim:  "Well, if you say so." *thud*

Haven