Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: A newbie starting a bloodline game  (Read 5347 times)

Antlia

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
A newbie starting a bloodline game
« on: June 08, 2008, 11:55:00 am »

Hi there, I've read stories about bloodline games like Boatmurdered and I really gotta say that I love them. The only problem is, that I am a complete noob (none of my fortresses is worth mentioning). And I also have a question: how do you give a savegame to another player?

Well, I have an idea what this game could be. The fortress would be builded only aboveground, excluding the first few storages and such. That way the fortress would be more like a city, wich should have proper streets etc. So, would anyone like to play this kind of an bloodline game (or a succession game, if that's better)?

RandomRandomUK

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: A newbie starting a bloodline game
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2008, 12:48:00 pm »

quote:
Originally posted by Antlia:
<STRONG>Hi there, I've read stories about bloodline games like Boatmurdered and I really gotta say that I love them. The only problem is, that I am a complete noob (none of my fortresses is worth mentioning). And I also have a question: how do you give a savegame to another player?

Well, I have an idea what this game could be. The fortress would be builded only aboveground, excluding the first few storages and such. That way the fortress would be more like a city, wich should have proper streets etc. So, would anyone like to play this kind of an bloodline game (or a succession game, if that's better)?</STRONG>

What I did was host the save file (the files in region1) on www.filefactory.com  in a .rar file. I would be interested in joining in normal cirumstances, I am completely new at this game too :P but I am busy with exams for the next few weeks, sorry.