Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: [MODDING] New materials and storage in stockpiles  (Read 1434 times)

Azerty

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
[MODDING] New materials and storage in stockpiles
« on: July 19, 2020, 06:47:50 pm »

I want, for a mod, create separate materials for vegetal milk, vegetal cheese, vegetal ivory and vegetal fats among other, and I would like to know how they would be treated, regarding storage in stockpiles. For exemple, where would soja cheese be stored?
« Last Edit: July 20, 2020, 02:11:35 pm by Azerty »
"Just tell me about the bits with the forest-defending part, the sociopath part is pretty normal dwarf behavior."

Starver

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: [MODDING] New materials and
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2020, 07:44:24 pm »

I'm no Modding expert (not even an amateur), but I will guess that if it is given the CREATURE_CHEESE_TEMPLATE quality (having fudged the issue as far as the Creature bit is concerned, and perhaps overridden other qualities), or something similar, then this qualifies it for any cheese-selecting stockpile and is given a new sub-sub-item under the Cheese sub-item.

This should be testable. Generate your proposed mods, then see if you can find it in the stockpile tree-system at all in your first world so modded.

If the Mod is constructed to parallel the whole milk->cheese process, perhaps to ensure only fully vegan meals are made from only fully vegan components, then you might be in a trickier territory.

I'm sure someone who knows better will be along shortly, though.

Iä! RIAKTOR!

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2020, 01:07:44 pm »

I want, for a mod, create separate materials for vegetal milk, vegetal cheese, vegetal ivory and vegetal fats among other, and I would like to know how they would be treated, regarding storage in stockpiles. For exemple, where would soja cheese be stored?