Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Where do I get Poschengband?  (Read 2754 times)

Piotrhabera

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Where do I get Poschengband?
« on: May 02, 2018, 03:27:39 pm »

Greetings! I am seeking help with getting Poschengband (an fork of Chengband, which is an fork of Angband), one of my favourite -band forks. However, when I to get it from the supposed site: https://sites.google.com/site/poschengband/, it says that I have no permission. I have sent via a button there to whoever is giving permission but so far, I have not recieved it. This means that either my request has not arrived, has not yet been read or has been rejected. The github repository here: https://github.com/poschengband/poschengband, only contains the soruce code. As I have no knowledge on how to compile files, I need help with finding whatver site that contains an already compiled version of Poschengband. If none are available, please, tell me, so that I can cease seeking things that cannot be sought, and also what are potential forks that are compiled and are similar to Poschengband.

andrewas

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Where do I get Poschengband?
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2018, 04:05:44 pm »

Looks like the maintainer has killed this variant, so I doubt that group is still active, and the github was deleted a month or so back. You wont likely find a binary for this one anywhere, but the source is preserved in the angband variants repository.

Compiling your own shoudn't be too hard, the readme has basic instructions. Install visual c++ 2010 express, open the .sln file, hit ctrl-shift-B and sit back.

Piotrhabera

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2018, 04:55:19 pm »

Ah, I see. Very unfortunate, as Poschengband was one of my favourites, and it is quite sad that it's own creator has killed it.

Frumple

• Bay Watcher
  • The Prettiest Kyuuki