Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Itemcorpse issues  (Read 809 times)

Spazz

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Itemcorpse issues
« on: June 14, 2008, 05:33:00 pm »

yeah, I'm new to making my own abominations, figured I might as well, though I'm having a problem.

I for the life of me can't seem to manage to make my silk golem drop silk when it dies.  I'm trying itemcorpse, but I think I'm phrasing it wrong, anybody able to help me get it right?

Also I can't figure out why my spidergoats aren't making webs, I gave them webber and webimmune but they just sit there.

[ June 14, 2008: Message edited by: Spazz ]

The freedom to be completely insane.

I am of the wimmens-species! I know, it's hard to tell dwarven women apart from men due to the beards. ...Er, not saying I have a beard, 'cause I don't... nevermind.)
-Moogie

Spazz

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Itemcorpse issues
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2008, 01:41:26 pm »

Heh, spidergoats making their webs now, I just guess I watched spidergoat never webs.  Once perfected I think I'll post up my creations, I've already watched a few things get devoured by the unholy hybrid of spider and goat.

Also, since they are predatory, I added thickweb, it's a must, otherwise anything bigger than vermin just destroys the web.

Still not figuring out how to make my silk golems drop silk, or function very well for that matter.  I'm ironing out the function, albeit slowly, though getting them to drop giant cave spider silk cloth when they die is still eluding me.