Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Changes to rocks, metal, gems, jewelry, and currency?  (Read 1835 times)

Fedor

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Changes to rocks, metal, gems, jewelry, and currency?
« on: January 20, 2017, 09:36:23 pm »

Greetings all!

I'm Fedor. I doubt many of you know me, and I'm pretty sure you don't know me for any mods to metals, gems, etc. But I'm a geologist in Real Life and, every time I play Dwarf Fortress seriously, I do so with some heavily modded Earth materials. Also currencies and trade prices get an overhaul. A while back I released a Masterwork mod called Wonderwork that did all that and more.

If I want anyone else to try out and improve this new stuff, I have my work cut out for me. Meph advised me to post on the forum and ask for feedback, suggestions, and perhaps entice you to help get ideas along these lines into a playable state suitable for consideration as core Masterwork features. Seven months later, here I am. Because that's the objective: If I actually do this, and you help me, our aim will be to make Masterwork Dwarf Fortress even better.

Below, I'll describe and share the current state of the raw files. They're still for Masterwork DF V6.1, which came out a WHILE ago. Although I'm a portion of these mods for the current version, I'm not ready to update and release, because I need to hear your thoughts first. Not just about what you see, but what you've been wanting that you don't yet see. A Certain Individual of our mutual acquaintance would especially like to hear thoughts on Jewelry.
« Last Edit: January 20, 2017, 09:42:28 pm by Fedor »
Fedor Andreev is a citizen of the Federated Endeavor. He is a member of the Wandering Minds.

Fedor

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Changes to rocks, metal, gems, jewelry, and currency?
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2017, 09:36:47 pm »