Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Feelin' Down  (Read 1892 times)

Urist McScoopbeard

• Bay Watcher
  • Damnit Scoopz!
    • View Profile
Feelin' Down
« on: September 09, 2016, 11:00:15 pm »

I don't know. Life just doesn't seem to be the wonderful place it usually it is for me. I look at people smiling and happy and it just reminds of how unfulfilled my own life it.

Don't get me wrong, I've been managing my depression for 3+ years now, but sometimes it still just gets to me. I had really bad "attack" so to speak, or episode, if you will about a two week ago and being a functioning human being has been kind of difficult. Throw in a bad case of unrequited love and the fact that I haven't stopped hating myself and well... It's all just getting very tiresome.

I don't really have anything specific, nor anything solvable... Just need to vent some. This is the worst I've felt since high school I think.
This conversation is getting disturbing fast, disturbingly erotic.

LARD

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Feelin' Down
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2016, 12:11:54 am »

Normally in these situations I just stay silent and listen, but this is the internet and it would just look like no one is here.  I guess listening is the only thing I can offer in this case but I will do it gladly.
« Last Edit: September 11, 2016, 12:13:34 am by LARD »
Obama is not middle eastern pacifist who gave out free health care, You're thinking of Jesus

Quote from: God
Nietzsche is dead and I killed him
Quote from: Douglas Adams
Let us think the unthinkable, let us do the undoable, let us prepare to grapple with the ineffable itself, and see if we may not eff it after all.

NRDL

• Bay Watcher
  • I Actually Like Elves
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2016, 12:20:41 am »

*Hugpat*