Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: No trees in heavily forrested?  (Read 2989 times)

Dumatoin

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
No trees in heavily forrested?
« on: December 12, 2007, 10:25:00 pm »

I feel like a complete newb here..

Haven't played for a while downloaded the new game, chose a place with mountains, and the place is heavily forrested, thick vegetation, it's calm,

But when i start my camp, there are no trees, no shrubs, just grass and empty spaces.

What am i doing wrong?

Torak

• Bay Watcher
  • God of Gods of Blood.
    • View Profile
Re: No trees in heavily forrested?
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2007, 10:26:00 pm »

Z axis of 150+ wont grow trees.
As you journey to the center of the world, feel free to read the death announcements of those dwarves that suffer your neglect.

One billion b-balls dribbling simultaneously throughout the galaxy. One trillion b-balls being slam dunked through a hoop throughout the cosmos. I can feel every single b-ball that has ever existed at my fingertips, I can feel their collective knowledge channeling through my veins. Every jumpshot, every rebound and three-pointer, every layup, dunk and free throw.

GreyMario

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2007, 10:26:00 pm »

You chose a place that is above the treeline.

Pray you can get down to the treeline, or import all your wood.

t''s not illegal. The government just doesn''t want you doing it.

Dumatoin

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2007, 10:28:00 pm »

Oh... hmm....
thanks for the rapid replies.

Torak

• Bay Watcher
  • God of Gods of Blood.
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2007, 10:29:00 pm »

quote:
Originally posted by Dumatoin:
<STRONG>Oh... hmm....
thanks for the rapid replies.</STRONG>