Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Two questions: how to edit personalities, and how to trigger transformations.  (Read 1018 times)

StagnantSoul

• Bay Watcher
  • "Player has withdrawn from society!"
    • View Profile

Warning:I have close to zero knowledge of DFHack, so any directions would have to be given step by step and in normal words.

The personalities: I know this'll need DFHack, but I don't know which script to use. I've got a dwarf who likes star sapphires, I have one of those, burning steel, I've got a few bars of that, and his best skill is weaponsmithing. However, he likes large daggers. I really have no need for a knife user, as deadly as they can be. I'd rather have him like long swords or morningstars. How can I use dfhack to make him like longswords instead of large daggers? Thanks in advance!

The transformation: I've skimmed over reactions and such, I'm not that good at them. How, in the raws, would I be able to make a creature able to shift to a form at will?
Quote from: Cptn Kaladin Anrizlokum
I threw night creature blood into a night creature's heart and she pulled it out and bled to death.
Quote from: Eric Blank
Places to jibber madly at each other, got it
Quote from: NJW2000
If any of them are made of fire, throw stuff, run, and think non-flammable thoughts.

Trainzack

• Bay Watcher
  • The universe is, and we are.
    • View Profile

To answer your second question: By making them able to do an interaction (CDI tags) that has themselves as a target, a syndrome of ce_body_transform-or-whatever, and a usage hint. Of course, they can only change for a set amount of time. Of course, it only works if there is a usage hint that matches when you want the creature to transform.

Putnam

• Bay Watcher
  • DAT WIZARD
    • View Profile