Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Dwarven Cannibals  (Read 2188 times)

ThrowerOfStones

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • Alea Iacta Est
Dwarven Cannibals
« on: September 21, 2014, 08:56:57 pm »

So I'm pretty new to modding: all I've ever done is some creature reskinning and some insertions of "exotic_pet] on to animals I've caught.

If I wanted to make my dwarves willing to butcher and eat goblins and elves, what exactly would I need to change? Would it be enough to add the Eats Sentients tag to dwarvea, or do I need to change something in the other races too? Might this have unforeseen consequences?
The dead do not respond to context.
Pencil and Paper Blog Ahoy!

Chevaleresse

• Bay Watcher
  • A knight, returned from a journey weary and long
    • View Profile
    • Patreon
Re: Dwarven Cannibals
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2014, 09:07:28 pm »

[ETHIC:EAT_SAPIENT_OTHER:ACCEPTABLE]
[ETHIC:EAT_SAPIENT_KILL:ACCEPTABLE]

It might lead to less wars with elves and more wars with humans.
GM of Trespassers V2.
If you like my work, consider becoming a patron. (Since apparently people think this is a requirement: no, my game(s) are free to play and always will be.

Findulidas

• Bay Watcher
  • [NATURAL_SKILL:OFFTOPIC:5][NOTHOUGHT]
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2014, 09:23:58 am »

Elves are already cannibals, they will only eat you if they kill you in battle though. Also Im not sure it works after that. Think there was something about dwarves never butchering intelligent beings or atleast other dwarves despite changing ethics in fort mode, could of course be wrong since it was some time ago that I modded.
...wonderful memories of the creeping sense of dread...

TheDorf

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2014, 10:27:03 am »