Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Just another married couple  (Read 5404 times)

Bates

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Just another married couple
« on: July 15, 2014, 06:21:59 am »

Your standard married couple:

Hmm, that's interesting:

Iamblichos

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Just another married couple
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2014, 06:52:41 am »

So... assuming you didn't give them these nicknames... it's a bug with nicknaming storage?
I'm new to succession forts in general, yes, but do all forts designed by multiple overseers inevitably degenerate into a body-filled labyrinth of chaos and despair like this? Or is this just a Battlefailed thing?

There isn't much middle ground between killed-by-dragon and never-seen-by-dragon.

FallenAngel

• Bay Watcher
  • !!x(oᴥo)x!!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2014, 07:30:44 am »

I think Bates's concern is that there are two baron-level nobles who are married to each other, but neither are listed as "consort".

Bates

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2014, 07:37:28 am »

I think Bates's concern is that there are two baron-level nobles who are married to each other, but neither are listed as "consort".

Correct. My fortress is a Barony, and for extra fun I have 2 barons mandating... :)

FallenAngel

• Bay Watcher
  • !!x(oᴥo)x!!
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2014, 07:42:25 am »

Be glad you don't have a worldgen fort, with multiple lords and ladies.

Spacespinner

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 15, 2014, 08:54:14 am »

Huh. I know gay dwarves is a thing now but the titles thing is definitely a bug since only one should hold that title. Enjoy the constant requests, I guess.
Most people's relationship with Dwarf Fortress is akin to Stockholm Syndrome.

Spacespinner

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile