Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Looking for assistant developer?  (Read 3555 times)

sphr

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Looking for assistant developer?
« on: November 18, 2007, 10:58:00 pm »

@ToadyOne

I'm a professional software/system designer/developer, looking for some non-work related stuff to remind me of the days where I program for fun.  (yes.. *sigh* "professional programming" (meaning doing it for money's sake) is not always fun (coz you have to at times give in to the people who gives you the money, even though you knew it's a crappy idea) )

but enough of that...
I actually came across this game by accident (was trying to find some ascii art related stuff to remind me of the good'ol days...).  I've tried it and got immediately sucked in (I've always been a fan of simulators, and fortress mode seems to married the best of what I've liked about settlers/dungeon keeper/rpg and provide so much more).  It interests me so much that I had to ask here if I can join in the development if possible.  Coding great stuff is its own reward in my opinion.

I know that some projects prefers to be kept single-developer, but If you are looking to build up a framework for co-developers so as to push the project on, can you contact me by email or pm?  If there's any interviews/tests, bring-it-on  :)

regards
sphr

Some basic info:

Current occupation : IT consultant/System Designer/Senior Software Developer.  The official one is IT consultant but it's only used during the worst part of my job: meeting clients  :(  The latter parts are the one that I really do most of the time.
Domain : Architectural/In-Building visualization (3D) + related database/networking
Skills :
-Proficient in programming in c++, boost, MFC, other common libraries