Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: dwarves suck at doing shit, especially mining.  (Read 1480 times)

gonadsteadyblade

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
dwarves suck at doing shit, especially mining.
« on: November 27, 2013, 10:11:42 am »

so ive been playing dwarf fortress for about 2 years, and i am currently invested in a fortress 14 years game time in the making. recently i decided that for 13 years, my fortress was not very impressive, so i began a series of large excavations to adjust for the higher population cap i had set and more extravagant standards of living overall, after completing one of these projects of roughly 100 blocks, my miner efficiency went down the drain. if i can get them to mine any sized designation within two seasons of assigning it its a freakin miracle, on top of the fact that anything beyond a designation that can be finished in a single go will never ever ever be dug out, i had the second large excavation designated since year 13 when i made this descision i am now in the winter of year 14 and they are yet to start the dig. suggestions? mods? known bugs?
and should they kill me, they will have my dead body...not my obedience

Raphite1

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • Beards and Brimstone
Re: dwarves suck at doing shit, especially mining.
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2013, 10:22:24 am »

What are they doing instead of mining? Just standing idle?

gonadsteadyblade

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2013, 10:28:35 am »