Oh god, how do I get rid of this poll

I don't know
- 0 (0%)
I won't tell you
- 0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Voting closed: September 27, 2013, 08:30:18 pm

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Let's Play Grit Fortress: Truthdoors  (Read 4707 times)

MDFification

• Bay Watcher
  • Hammerer at Law
    • View Profile
Let's Play Grit Fortress: Truthdoors
« on: September 21, 2013, 11:46:28 am »

Welcome to Truthdoors! This is my first time playing on a terrifying biome (turned out it was simply a very, very savage reanimating biome... at least there's no thralls), and I figured I might as well share the experience. Enjoy my suffering!
If anyone wants to suggest a project or be dorf'd, just post in the thread and say so.  :o

Note: I'm using this thread to test the Grit Fortress mod. You can find more information on the mod and current features here.

Current Suggestions/Projects
Dodge-me Trap Entrances (Two began; in the caverns and outside. Caverns version partially constructed.)
Bloodfall (Apparently Reset; we'll have to construct it again.)

Chapters

Truthdoors the First

The First Embark - In which we meet the inhabitants of Truthdoors, and their infinite malevolence.
Carp Diem
The Second Embark - In which we kind of, sort of, redeem our last failure.
Obok and at 'em
The Third Embark - In which we achieve startling success and hope, which ends because we accidentally poked holes in the fort.
We totally possibly got this
Surprisingly, we're not dead
Happy New Year!
The Fourth Embark *sigh* - In which we find even greater success, but reality falls apart.
Episode IV: A New Hopelessness
Spring Cleaning (also digging)
Dwarfs Run on Google Maps
Intermission - In which we see if Truthdoors can be made playable again.
1 2

Truthdoors the Second There was no second Truthdoors. You saw nothing.
First Embark - In which, hypothetically speaking of course, the embark was too frustrating for testing.
We cannot escape the Sponges