Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Quest for the doors! Competitive RTD (see inside for details!)  (Read 2237 times)

Quiles

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Quest for the doors! Competitive RTD (see inside for details!)
« on: February 23, 2013, 04:59:01 pm »

So. An introduction

This is going to be an RTD that is loosely based off of multiworld madness, for citations sake here is said RTD - http://www.bay12forums.com/smf/index.php?topic=24188.0. The idea of having "multiple worlds" is borrowed (though in a different way) as well as the general lack of restrictions on actions. I am still quite new to running RTDs so I went with a concept that has been proven to have worked and added my own little twist, detailed below.

So. The title says that this is a competitive RTD, let me explain how this is going to work.
Once in world, you guys will find instructions regarding green doors, and instructions to stop or kill anyone attempting to follow through with said instructions with another colour door.

In another forum, somewhere on the web (where I doubt any will find it) there is another group of players who are attempting to complete the same set of instructions relating to the orange doors. You will almost certainly bump into them over the course of your adventure and thus come into conflict with them, in addition to the fact that you will be competing for the prize. While both you and they will know of the existance of another group, neither will be told where they are, or what they are doing or given any more information. As far as you would know, they are just another group of NPCs. There will still be plenty of true NPCs to deal with.

Since the other group is a tiny bit ahead, I'll probably fudge the roles here a little, especially to help you build up a little bit of power.