Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Questions  (Read 2297 times)

HavingPhun

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Questions
« on: June 23, 2012, 09:45:45 am »

I am new with dwarf fortress and I have some questions. First of all when i open up thee screw press menu and select press honey from honeycomb it comes up with a menu with to things. Under reagents it says: non-pressed HONEYCOMB_PRESS_MAT-producing honeycomb liquid container. and under products it says: HONEYCOMB_PRESS_MAT Liquid Glob, pressed. I checked my stocks and it has 1 glob in white and 100 in red. Do i just not have any honeycombs or is this a glitch?

I keep getting this announcement that says urist mcmarksdwarf cancels pick up equipment: equipment mismatch, etc. Is that a bug.

The wiki does not really say how to train dogs to be war dogs and hunting dogs. Who do I assign them too and how do I do that. I accidently assigned a dog to the wrong person how do I reassign them? Can I?

Laurin

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2012, 10:02:37 am »

You need a jug for pressing honeycombs (can be made out of stone, glass, metal or glazed pottery).

Assingning for dog/animal training is now done at the animal menu (z-screen).

Assigned animals cannot be unassigned when they have a name, otherwise I'm not quite sure but it could be the same way they are assigned (p menu and then select and unassign, if possible).

Garath

• Bay Watcher
  • Helping to deforest the world
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2012, 10:06:37 am »

(v) and (p) then assign animals. Don't think that they can be unassigned.

sidenote, there is also a DF gameplay questions forum. Questions will be answered here too, usually, so it's just a headsup
Quote from: Urist Imiknorris
Jam a door with its corpse and let all the goblins in. Hey, nobody said it had to be a weapon against your enemies.