Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Limestone Question  (Read 2163 times)

JetCrash

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Limestone Question
« on: May 01, 2012, 04:59:41 pm »

Hey so I just started playing recently, and neither Google nor the guides I've been using could help me out with a question that I have, so I was hoping you guys might be able to. I was wondering what the difference is between using Limestone to make walls and using Limestone Blocks to make walls. They have a name difference ("Rough Limestone Block Wall" vs. "Limestone Block Wall"), but I was wondering what else is different about these, thanks!

Jet

coolguy1351

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Limestone Question
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2012, 05:25:36 pm »

The difference is purely aesthetic, as far as I know. (Been playing for several years)

Alidus

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2012, 05:43:08 pm »

Not much difference at all with walls.

Blocks are worth slightly more, weigh less, and are stackable in stockpiles. They also supposedly cut build time.

They are useful when you forbid certain types of stones, blocks made from that stone will still be usable (for things that blocks are usable for)

As far as the wall itself, probably no real difference.

rawrcakes

• Bay Watcher
  • [VERMIN_HATEABLE]
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2012, 05:50:11 pm »

I seem to recall walls built of blocks being engravable, unlike walls built from rough rock. Been a while since I checked that though, so I might be wrong.
Niding absolutely detests humans. || twitch.tv/onnings

Loud Whispers

• Bay Watcher
  • They said we have to aim higher, so we dug deeper.
    • View Profile
    • I APPLAUD YOU SIRRAH
« Reply #4 on: May 01, 2012, 06:35:34 pm »

Blocks are worth slightly more, weigh less, and are stackable in stockpiles.