Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: modding tutorial  (Read 2256 times)

Rudefire

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
modding tutorial
« on: February 20, 2012, 11:08:12 am »

I am very new to modding this game, and am wondering if there are any good tutorials around with clear and concise directions on basic things, so that I can understand the raws better. Thanks!

Hugo_The_Dwarf

• Bay Watcher
  • Modding Mentor
    • View Profile
    • Regeneration: Forced Evolution
Re: modding tutorial
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2012, 12:07:34 pm »

Here has some links to modding There are a few tutorials. Not all of them cover everything but it should get you walking in the right direction, remember once your done and you want to learn more about stuff thats not covered there are modding questions threads.

Meph

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • worldbicyclist
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2012, 12:11:56 pm »

::: ☼Meph Tileset☼☼Map Tileset☼- 32x graphic sets with TWBT :::
::: ☼MASTERWORK DF☼ - A comprehensive mod pack now on Patreon - 250.000+ downloads and counting :::
::: WorldBicyclist.com - Follow my bike tours around the world - 148 countries visited :::

Rudefire

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2012, 12:22:26 pm »

I've looked through those. They have great information, but its not at the basic level I need. I'm looking for something that will go through each raw template and show EXACTLY what every line means and what modifying it will do. Nothing too advanced, just showing creature, material, and tissue templates and showing exactly what will happen with editing them.

i2amroy

• Bay Watcher
  • Cats, ruling the world one dwarf at a time
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2012, 12:48:25 pm »

Token Pages
Instructions:
1) Open up the given raw file where you want to know about something.