Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Titan Attack  (Read 2324 times)

Anfold

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Titan Attack
« on: December 15, 2007, 11:02:00 pm »

I started playing this game about a week ago, and my fortress is in the beginning of its third year. Out of nowhere a massive blue T appears and kills all the elven traders who were "preparing to embark". (I got the message that they had left after the Titan killed the last one and sent him flying off the screen.) My military consists of one marks-dwarf and two sword-dwarfs who use iron weapons and iron chain, and about 13 war dogs.  I called all my dwarves back inside, is there any point in sending all my forces against him? I have a population of 58, and enough obsidian shortswords and various iron weapons to equip my entire populace to send against him. Will he leave if I wait him out, or will I have to kill him in a mass suicide rush? or should I just give up on "Wheelsdeath"?

[ December 15, 2007: Message edited by: Anfold ]

Torak

• Bay Watcher
  • God of Gods of Blood.
    • View Profile
Re: Titan Attack
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2007, 11:03:00 pm »

quote:
Originally posted by Anfold:
<STRONG>or sho9uld I just give up on "Wheelsdeath"?</STRONG>

Why would you give up?

As you journey to the center of the world, feel free to read the death announcements of those dwarves that suffer your neglect.

One billion b-balls dribbling simultaneously throughout the galaxy. One trillion b-balls being slam dunked through a hoop throughout the cosmos. I can feel every single b-ball that has ever existed at my fingertips, I can feel their collective knowledge channeling through my veins. Every jumpshot, every rebound and three-pointer, every layup, dunk and free throw.

Anfold

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2007, 11:12:00 pm »