Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Noob Questions.  (Read 3742 times)

demonator775

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Noob Questions.
« on: February 06, 2012, 10:43:27 pm »

I am a noob at this game, I have been playing since Christmas of 2011. But it just cant get this game down. I am extremely interested in this game but... Gah my dwarves wither starve or die of thirst, or both. I cant even make it to my first siege. I make farms, and i brew them but it just isn't enough. And i always run out of seeds. I thought you got seeds from eating raw plants? I don't know if anybody would help me with this problem I would greatly appreciate it. Oh and if you would show me a fortress design, well how to do living quarters. I don mine with 3x20 hallway with 10 rooms, the rooms being 3x3. Is this efficient, and is this enough room for my dwarves?

demonator775

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Noob Questions.
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2012, 10:44:27 pm »

And for some reason on Genisis my dwarves wont move the food to the food stockpile... this angers me >.<. Please help.

FuzzyZergling

• Bay Watcher
  • Zergin' erry day.
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2012, 10:58:13 pm »

Food/farming advice:
First, make sure to bring about 20 of each seed type at embark. I usually make three 3x3 plots planted constantly, or six with one group of three planted in spring/fall and the other in fall/winter. Farming is much more efficient if you bring a +5 grower as one of your embark dwarves.