Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Noob Question  (Read 663 times)

murlocdummy

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Noob Question
« on: November 05, 2011, 05:40:01 pm »

I just started playing this game, and I've gotten attacked by a sasquatch.  How long am I going to have to battle this thing?  My guys have already started getting hungry and thirsty, and the battle's raged on for more than a month.  Am I just going to have to forfeit the fort to this thing and start my entire game over?

geail

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Noob Question
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2011, 05:43:09 pm »

how may people do you have fighting it?  You can probably have 2 preoccupied with it while the other 5 work on farming/digging/brewing

murlocdummy

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2011, 05:52:54 pm »

I just killed it.  It took until Spring.  I filled a whole squadron full of guys.  Now they're healing up and eating/drinking.

King DZA

• Bay Watcher
  • Ruler of all things ruleable
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2011, 05:53:07 pm »

Even if things do turn to hell, try to avoid abandoning fort's because they are failing. Let the burn of failure scar your mind, and learn from your mistakes.

Nyxalinth

• Bay Watcher
  • [LIKES_FIGHTING]
    • View Profile
    • My facebook page.
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2011, 05:57:03 pm »

Even if things do turn to hell, try to avoid abandoning fort's because they are failing. Let the burn of failure scar your mind, and learn from your mistakes.

Not a fort fail:  the game crashed, and I lost every single bit of progress that I had made.

Still, good advice.