Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Babby's First Titan Kill  (Read 2781 times)

HunterBlackLuna

• Bay Watcher
  • [REQUIRES_LNP]
    • View Profile
Babby's First Titan Kill
« on: July 14, 2011, 05:33:56 pm »

THIS GAME IS AWESOME ASDFGHJKL-

Let's take it from the top.

My fortress, Anusdimple the Angry Angelic Disembowelment of Artifice, (most of the Dorfs just call it 'Anusdimple', though) is the first real one I've ever done. I've abandoned all others for boredom or lack of skill, and I'm relatively new at the game. I would have let this go, too.... but that name. I knew a fortress with this sort of name was meant for greatness, and so far, it has not disappointed. In the third year of our glorious fortress, I came face to face with my very first Uninvited Guest. I called my militia, all nine of them with leather armor and random weapons, to arms, and pulled up the drawbridges.

A picture taken from earlier in the game, although this is still the layout of the entrance. Simple, effective. I used that natural hillside formation and removed all the ramps to avoid having stuff just walk into my courtyard, and simple drawbridges for defense. Basic nublet stuff. I had people outside since it was a generally peaceful game and I had barely even seen any goblins when this beast showed up, so I scrambled to get them in and lock it out. It didn't work.