Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Back recovery methods?  (Read 1518 times)

nenjin

• Bay Watcher
  • Inscrubtable Exhortations of the Soul
    • View Profile
Back recovery methods?
« on: April 17, 2011, 04:24:03 pm »

I threw out my lower back, pretty bad. Like, agonizing, crippling pain at certain angles. I'm pretty new to this problem, anyone else with severe back issues got some tips for recovery? Done some stretches, IB Profen, really hot bath to get the muscles to relax....short of a visit to a massage therapist, anything else?
Cautivo del Milagro seamos, Penitente.
Quote from: Viktor Frankl
When we are no longer able to change a situation, we are challenged to change ourselves.
Quote from: Sindain
Its kinda silly to complain that a friendly NPC isn't a well designed boss fight.
Quote from: Eric Blank
How will I cheese now assholes?
Quote from: MrRoboto75
Always spaghetti, never forghetti

Grimshot

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Back recovery methods?
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2011, 06:12:57 pm »

I believe I hade a teacher with back issues before. If I remember right he had either this chair or thing he sat on that realigned his spine or something like that. Maybe you should search for something like that, can't hurt. I may be just misremembering something though.
My personality profile.

Criptfeind

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2011, 08:22:41 pm »

Doctor.

And I mean a real doctor, not some fancy masseuse.

_____

• Bay Watcher
  • turtle meat
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2011, 08:34:23 pm »

Doctor.

And I mean a real doctor, not some fancy masseuse.