Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Auto-Calculating "Best Skills" Spreadsheet  (Read 2919 times)

Answulf

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Auto-Calculating "Best Skills" Spreadsheet
« on: March 20, 2011, 01:00:43 am »

Hi all, I'm a relative noob to Dwarf Fortress.  After playing for a few days and watching/reading a ton of tutorials, one of the first things that really caught my interest was the relationship between skills and attributes, so I decided to build a spreadsheet that will auto-calculate the best skills for a dwarf based on his attributes.  It should help when doing some careful embarking planning or with migrants when deciding on their roles.  Because I am still pretty new, I'm very interested in any feedback in case I am missing some major factors I don't know about.  I'll be happy to share it once I've tweaked it a bit.  Below are the results of the first test run...

This is how it works: