Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Orc Mod  (Read 955 times)

ninja137

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Orc Mod
« on: October 17, 2010, 09:08:20 pm »

Does anyone know where I can get a working version of the Orc mod for the latest version of DF? I have never done any mods before and I heard that this one was very good. If there is a working version, how do I install it?

ninja137

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Orc Mod
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2010, 09:52:50 pm »

I have found a version that appears current, could someone please tell me what I need to do to install it?

NecroRebel

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2010, 10:32:51 pm »

Make sure you got the right version! The Orc Mod thread has only the 40d version in the first post, with a link to the post with the correct version at the top of that first post. You might have mistakenly thought the link at the top was a link to where to get the actual mod, scrolled down, and then saw the link to dffd and thought that that was the right mod; it isn't.

The correct one for 31.x is here. Unzip that file into your Dwarf Fortress/raw/objects folder, then generate a new world. That should be all there is to it.
A Better Magma Pump Stack: For all your high-FPS surface-level magma installation needs!

ninja137

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2010, 10:18:05 am »

Sweet, thank you very much. Could you possibly recommend any other mods that would be good to either enhance the game in general or to compliment this mod?

NecroRebel

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 18, 2010, 10:58:10 am »

Sweet, thank you very much. Could you possibly recommend any other mods that would be good to either enhance the game in general or to compliment this mod?