Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Dan Aris cancels Drink: Interrupted by Pike  (Read 1599 times)

danaris

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Dan Aris cancels Drink: Interrupted by Pike
« on: September 19, 2010, 07:35:23 pm »

Relative newbie here, started playing with the game just a couple weeks ago, following the tutorial on afteractionreporter.com and making extensive use of the Wiki, playing version .40d. So, apologies if I'm asking a dumb question; point me in the right general direction and I'll be on my way.

I've been having a lot of trouble with Pike, but I figured that most of it is just Fun.  It's taken me a while, but I've managed to get my fisherdwarves to stay away from the river.

But now, for some reason I cannot fathom, dwarves keep going to the river to Drink.  I have plenty of booze stocked.  I have all the pools on the map designated as water sources.  And yet they head straight to the pike-infested river to Drink.  Almost every time they do, they get dragged to the bottom of the river with chunks missing.

So...how the devil do I get my dwarves to realize that there are better places to drink than the river?

Dan Aris

GaxkangtheUnbound

• Bay Watcher
  • To the skies!
    • View Profile
Re: Dan Aris cancels Drink: Interrupted by Pike
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2010, 07:37:18 pm »

Useless post.
« Last Edit: September 19, 2010, 07:39:52 pm by GaxkangtheUnbound »
Proud of my heritage.
Prepare to lose your sanity.

Sphalerite

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • Drew's Robots and stuff
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2010, 07:37:33 pm »