Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Adventurer Teleporting!  (Read 1315 times)

Thatdude

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Adventurer Teleporting!
« on: August 13, 2010, 05:37:44 pm »

So I'm relatively new to DF 2010 and the forum and the weirdest thing happened to me.

Originally I had made a new adventurer to explore the fortress I had just abandoned and after realising I hadn't opened the front bridge and the only other way in now covered by a frozen river (I had managed to dam it) I picked up a Goblin hanging around there and went off.

Deciding I didn't want to have a scummy Goblin following me around everywhere I came out of fast travel in the middle of no-where to murder him quietly so I pressed [A] next to him. As well as seeing my Goblin companion on the list of who to attack, I also saw a few crundles there. Curious I attacked a crundle and all of a sudden I was in a cavern 9 z-levels below ground surrounded by crundles. So now my adventurer is wandering around the cavern on a huge crundle hunt. I wonder if he can find his way out...

Here's the combat/announcement log thingy. Notice how I attack the crundle before discovering the cavern. Sorry I haven't any better screen shots but I was too interested at the time :D

Is this a known bug? And has this been discussed before?

Grimlocke

• Bay Watcher
  • *kobold noises*
    • View Profile
Re: Adventurer Teleporting!
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2010, 05:47:11 pm »